Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /web/140conf_2009_lon/wp-settings.php on line 520 Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /web/140conf_2009_lon/wp-settings.php on line 535 Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /web/140conf_2009_lon/wp-settings.php on line 542 Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /web/140conf_2009_lon/wp-settings.php on line 578 Deprecated: Function set_magic_quotes_runtime() is deprecated in /web/140conf_2009_lon/wp-settings.php on line 18 Speakers « 140 Character Conference

Speakers

(As of: 4 Nov 2009)

Alberto Nardelli (@AlbertoNardelli) - Entrepreneur, co-founder of tweetminster.co.uk, ceo at unltdworld.com.
Alex Bellinger (@alexbellinger) - Journalist; Founder, SmallBizPod
Amy Sample Ward (@amyrsward) - connecting social change/benefit groups to social media tools for listening, conversations, and more effective real change
Andrew Davis (@andrew_davis) - Ex MySpace Marketing and Content Manager (06-09). Now Director of The Worst Kept Secret which is teaching what you didnt learn in school.
Andrew Keen (@ajkeen) - Author, Cult of The Amateur: How the Internet is Killing our Culture
Babs Rangaiah (@babs26) - Vice President, Global Comms Planning, Unilever
Becky McCray (@BeckyMcCray) - Founder, Small Biz Survival
Boyd Hilton (@boydhilton) - TV Editor for Heat Magazine
Chris Brogan (@chrisbrogan) - President, New Marketing Labs
Ciaran Norris (@ciaranj) - Director Invention/SocialMedia8
David White (@daveowhite) - Chair
Dean Landsman (@DeanLand) - Media and Communications specialist
Digital Maverick (@digitalmaverick) - Learning technologist, Moodle evangelist
Ebony Rhiney-James (@EbonyRJ) - Digital Marketing Manager at Warner Music Group
Federico Grosso (@federicogrosso) - SVP Business Development, Blinkx
Gerd Leonhard (@gleonhard) - Media Futurist, Author, Blogger
Heather Gorringe (@wiggled) - Founder, Wiggly Wigglers
James Clay (@jamesclay) - ILT & Learning Resources Manager at Gloucestershire College e-learning
James Poulter (@jamespoulter) - Digital Strategist for Ogilvy PR
Jeff Keni Pulver (@jeffpulver) - Creator, #140conf
Jeffrey Hayzlett (@JeffreyHayzlett) - CMO, Kodak
Jon Gripton (@JonGrip) - Senior News Editor, Sky News
Jonathan Almond (@jonalmond) - Big Brother
Josie Fraser (@josiefraser) - Social & Educational Technologist
J├╝rgen Coetsiers (@creativestores) - Founder, The Creative Stores
Kathleen Hessert (@kathleenhessert) - CEO, Sports Media Challenge
Kyra Gaunt, Ph.D. (@kyraocity) - Assoc Prof of Music + Anthropology, Baruch College-CUNY, writer, blogger
Lauri Stevens (@lawscomm) - Social media strategist for Law Enforcement.
Manny Norte (@mannynorte) - Kiss FM
Mark Middlemas (@MMids72) - Managing Partner, Business Development, UM London
Marsha Collier (@MarshaCollier) - Author, Ebay for Dummies; Radio Host
Mathys van Abbe (@mathys) - Founder & CEO Mobypicture
Maz Nadjm (@Mazi) - Responsible for social networking at Sky Television, sky.com
Nick Halstead (@nickhalstead) - CEO, TweetMeme
Nick Keane (@nickkeane) - Knowledge Manager with NPIA in London.
Pamela O’Hara (@pmohara) - Co-founder, Batch Blue
Peter Gregson (@petergregson) - Cellist and Co-founder of the Production Company Coffeeloop
Ray Paul (@raypaulbbc) - Executive Producer for Weekend Programs at BBC Radio 1
Roberto Bonanzinga (@Bonanzinga) - Balderton Capital
Ruth Barnett SkyNews (@RuthBarnett) - Twitter correspondent, Sky News
Saul Klein (@cape) - Index Ventures
Sean Seton-Rogers (@setonrog) - PROfounders Capital
Sherry J. Bitting (@SJBRules) - Co-founder and Marketing Director, Parlour Magazine
Shirley Williams (@shirleyearley)
Stephen Fry (@stephenfry) - Actor, Writer
Steve Saul (@stephensaul) - Social media/blogger for Simon Cowell’s X-Factor
Sue Black (@Dr_Black) - Computer Science Head of Department
Tal Givoly (@givoly) - Chief Scientist, Amdocs
Thembisa Mshaka (@putyrdreams1st) - Author
Tim Bradshaw (@tim) - Digital media correspondent, Financial Times
Vikki Chowney (@vikkichowney) - Editor of Reputation Online, Centau Media

(subject to change without notice)